OFFICE OF THE CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER: MANIPUR

PRESS NOTE

Imphal, the 6th January, 2025

No. e-Roll/2/2023-ELEC-ED-Part (1): As per the schedule fixed by the Election Commission of India, the Final Photo Electoral Rolls of all 60 (sixty) Assembly Constituencies have been published today, the 6th January, 2025 (Monday) by the concerned Electoral Registration Officers (EROs).

- 2. The General Public/Electors and representatives of Political Parties may inspect/verify the Final Photo Electoral Rolls at the offices of the Electoral Registration Officers/Assistant Electoral Registration Officers and with all the Booth Level Officers (BLOs) and they may also visit Chief Electoral Officer, Manipur's website https://ceomanipur.nic.in to inspect the Final Photo Electoral Rolls.
- 3. Further, 1 (one) printed copy of the Final Electoral Rolls of each Assembly Constituency will be made available free of cost to the recognised National and State Political Parties. The recognised State/National parties may depute one representative of their party, duly authorised (in writing), to the CEO's office for this purpose. Any additional copy can be purchased @ Rs. 2/-per page and @ Rs. 1/- per half page or part thereof. Interested parties may also purchase DVD-ROMs from CEO's Office, Lamphelpat @ Rs. 100/- per DVD-ROM per Assembly Constituency
- 4. As per the Final Electoral Rolls 2025, gender ratio stands at 1070 as compared to 1069 in Draft Electoral Rolls, 2025 published on October 29, 2024 (Tuesday). The Elector Population Ratio is recorded at 55.37% as compared to 54.84% in the previous draft rolls. The total number of electors as per Final electoral rolls is 20,54,387 showing a net increase of 19727 electors from the Draft Electoral Roll 2025 (20,34,660).

A) Number of Electors:

Sl. No.	District	Electors as per Draft roll w.r.t. 1/1/2025 as the qualifying date.				Electors as per Final roll w.r.t. 1/1/2025 as the qualifying date.			
		Male	Female	Third Gender	Total	Male	Female	Third Gender	Total
1	Imphal East	154198	170398	80	324676	155078	171506	84	326668
2	Imphal West	181644	201119	88	382851	182222	201865	89	384176
3	Bishnupur	89611	94709	49	184369	90097	95123	49	185269
4	Thoubal	99442	105529	16	204987	100108	106243	16	206367
5	Chandel	21515	23642	0	45157	21983	24125	0	46108
6	Ukhrul	45636	48468	0	94104	46438	49456	0	95894
7	Senapati	71779	71737	0	143516	73165	73501	0	146666
8	Tamenglong	37068	39289	0	76357	37571	39868	0	77439
9	Churachandpur	88083	96023	7	184113	88756	96807	7	185570
10	Jiribam	15822	15338	2	31162	15962	15550	1	31513
11	Kangpokpi	51552	52770	1	104323	52470	53848	1	106319
12	Kakching	56867	60123	20	117010	57453	60713	20	118186
13	Tengnoupal	20958	21835	1	42794	21303	22211	1	43515
14	Kamjong	17268	17775	0	35043	17604	18209	0	35813

Pameraw of 12025

Sl. No.	District	Electors as per Draft roll w.r.t. 1/1/2025 as the qualifying date.				Electors as per Final roll w.r.t. 1/1/2025 as the qualifying date.			
		Male	Female	Third Gender	Total	Male	Female	Third Gender	Total
15	Noney	14271	15143	0	29414	14474	15459	0	29933
16	Pherzawl	17399	17385	0	34784	17456	17495	0	34951
State Total		983113	1051283	264	2034660	992140	1061979	268	2054387

B) Gender Ratio and Elector to Population Ratio

SI.	District	Gende	r Ratio	EP Ratio			
N		Draft 2025	Final 2025	Draft 2025	Final 2025		
0							
1	Imphal East	1105	1106	64.3	64.7		
2	Imphal West	1107	1108	60.0	60.2		
3	Bishnupur	1057	1056	65.0	65.3		
4	Thoubal	1061	1061	63.2	63.6		
5	Chandel	1099	1097	40.6	41.5		
6	Ukhrul	1062	1065	48.2	49.7		
7	Senapati	999	1005	34.6	35.4 56.1		
8	Tamenglong	1060	1061	55.3			
9	Churachandpur	1090	1091	65.5	66.0		
10	Jiribam	969	974	61.8	62.5		
11	Kangpokpi	1024	1026	34.0	34.6		
12	Kakching	1057	1057	61.0	61.6		
13	Tengnoupal	1042	1043	55.4	56.4		
14	Kamjong	1029	1034	49.9	51.0		
15	Noney	1061	1068	54.4	55.4		
16	Pherzawl	999	1002	49.0	49.3		
	State Total	1069	1070	54.8	55.4		

5. The total number of newly enrolled electors during the Revision Period is 29,468 with 13,348 Male, 16,118 Female and 2 Third Gender electors. As many as 9,741 electors have been deleted from the electoral rolls during the Revision Period. The total number of Service Electors enrolled in the Final Electoral Rolls is 21,148 with 20131 male and 1017 female electors during the revision period.

-Sd/-(Pradeep Kumar Jha) Chief Electoral Officer, Manipur

Copy to:-

- 1. The Director (IPR), Manipur, Imphal for causing wide publicity.
- The Station Director, AIR-Imphal/ DDK; News Editor ISTV/Impact TV/TOM TV/SK TV/ELITE TV/ ISCOM TV with a request to announce the Press Note as news item.
- 3. All Recognised National/State Political Parties functioning in the State.
- 4. Shri Khuraijam Narendra Singh, DBA for uploading in CEO's website.
- 5. Notice Board.

(Ramananda Nongmeikapam)

Joint Chief Electoral Officer, Manipur